Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Tearful Tuesday!

on May 15, 2012

That about sums up my morning! First I cry because my friend’s daughter got hit by a car last night. She’s okay, but it made me cry anyway. Then I found a blog about a baby that died. Sad, crying again! Ugg…maybe I’m hormonal. Who knows since I haven’t had a period since March.

Moving on…yesterday was a better day food-wise. Not perfect, but nothing ever is, just better. I braved the scale this morning and it was NOT pretty. Again, moving on. My workout this morning was Stage 2A. I did a 10 minute warmup on the elliptical, Stage 2A and then 15 minutes of abs. I’m thinking I need a short walk later on today too.

Tonight I have my final Parent Club meeting for C’s school. As soon as the kiddos get off the bus we’ll be heading back to school for the meeting at 4pm. Hopefully we get some parental involvement from the Kindergarten parents, otherwise it looks pretty sad for next year.

I’m off to run errands this morning and then home again. Enjoy the warm weather and sun!

Leave a Reply

