Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Jillian Michael’s Body Revolution

on May 22, 2012

Good Tuesday morning! I’ll admit, I’m bored with photographing my food. It did what I wanted it to do, get me back on track. I’ll occasionally post things I think may be ‘interesting’.

The scale is still at 150.6# this morning! Oh, the elusive 140’s, curse you! 😛

My friend Tami loaned me the first DVD’s of Jillian Michael’s Body Revolution. I did the first workout this morning. There were no “new-to-me” moves in it. It’s all things she’s had in previous DVDs, but I love the fact that it was quick, like 31 minutes including the warmup and cooldown. I liked that it was a mix of moves and worked various muscle groups, never wearing one out totally. I’m excited to see what tomorrow’s workout has in store for me. I did take body measurements before I worked out this morning, so we’ll see what happens. I know next time I do this DVD I’m going to add weights and use heavier weights for some moves. Progression!

On tap for today is to go to Kmart to look for shorts and then Walmart. I think we need 3 grocery items and I’m going to look for grapes again! I also need to stop into the library. Maybe I should read a few magazines while I’m there, I haven’t taken advantage of free magazines lately.

I’ve already had the sprinkler on in one garden this morning, but I’m too lazy to move it into the other one. Plus, I hate getting wet and dirty when I’m not dressed for it. I’m clean now and ready to shop, not get dirty working in the garden. Huh, I guess I’m just lazy!

Enjoy the sunshine!

Leave a Reply

