Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 2 of Jillian

on May 23, 2012

150.4# on the scale. I’m surprised by that. My muscles are sore, I ate salty brats last night and had 5 PP worth of carbs before bed. I thought I’d be up a lot, but I’m down .2# weird.

So yesterday was Day 1 of Jillian’s Body Revolution. Today my pectorals are screaming at me and my obliques are just squaking a little bit. The workout today was fun too. A couple of moves were new to me, like the bicep curl slide-up and the static lunge with a torso twist. Tomorrow is her Cardio DVD and I’m curious to see what torture she’s going to put me through. 🙂 All in all, I’m liking it so far, but I know it’s only going to get harder as it goes along.

Yesterday I did overcome my laziness and move the hose to the other garden to give it a good soaking. I also picked up another pepper plant and a tomato plant. Since one brussels sprout died I put the pepper plant there. The tomato I bought was called Black Cherry, it’s just that, black cherry tomatoes. The local greenhouse has a ton of different tomato varieties and I’m always willing to try something new. I also picked 3 radishes yesterday, boy are they spicy! We haven’t had radishes in ages since the ones from the store are nasty and I’ve forgotten how pungent fresh ones can be.

Today I work two Weight Watchers meetings. My noon meeting is having us one staff member short so I’m going to go in a bit earlier to set up. I hate, hate, hate feeling rushed. I like to get things accomplished and feel relaxed once members start coming in. I don’t paid any more for it, but my own well-being is worth the extra time.

Nothing else to report on this end, I hope you all enjoy this fabulous weather we are having. 🙂

Leave a Reply

