Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Pick up sticks!

on May 25, 2012

Yesterday was windy, like windy enough to knock a lot of twigs, branches and limbs out of our many trees. I was picking up a bunch yesterday afternoon and then last night I watched 5 more fall into our front yard. Our large tree in back lost 3 rather large limbs, thank goodness no one was under them! I guess my day will consist of more stick-pickin!

My weight this morning was 150.8#, good. My workout was hard, hard because my muscles are sore and working them out hard required a lot of effort on my part. I’m happy I got through Jillian’s workout today. I did use weights on some of the moves I hadn’t used them on before and I put more effort into it. The result was I burned 50 more calories during this workout than the first time I did it.

I’m meeting a friend on the levee at 9:30am for a nice walk. There is no Zumba this morning since the church will be in use with a funeral so I figured a walk was in order. This afternoon I have grocery shopping to do and I should do some laundry, but that will probably wait until tomorrow.

We don’t have any huge weekend plans. We may attempt the drive-in movie on Saturday night. I haven’t been in over 10 years and the kids would enjoy doing something different. I don’t know if C can stay up that late, but I think the newness of it might keep her excited.

Enjoy the sun!

~~~~~~~~~

My walk with my friend was lovely. It makes an hour go by in no time! I came home, picked up a ton of sticks, got bit by mosquitos and then took a shower. After lunch I headed out for grocery shopping. That was my first mistake, going after lunch on a FRIDAY of a HOLIDAY weekend. ๐Ÿ˜› Then I encountered 3 rude drivers and a bird took a big poo on my windshield! Thank goodness nothing else bad happened while I was shopping. I got a few good deals on some food that we can enjoy over the weekend, chicken drumsticks, corn on the cob, baked beans, watermelon! Yummy!

Now that things are done and I’m online reading blogs and looking for recipes I realize just how tired out I am. I may go on the porch and ‘read’ a bit before the kiddos get home.

2 responses to “Pick up sticks!

  1. Darci says:

    Its been windy here lately too! But hey, picking up sticks in the yard is a good way to burn some calories! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Have a good weekend!

  2. Angie says:

    Picking up sticks is great for the legs, squatting down and up. Unfortunately I decided to run out quick (15 min.) and didn’t use bug spray! Those pesky mosquitoes are out in full force! That’s the one downside of summer.

Leave a Reply

