Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Finally, it’s raining!

on May 26, 2012

Boy, we really need the rain here. Our grass is crispy brown and my garden just looks sad by the end of the day. I’m not complaining about it!

150.8# this morning, holding steady. I did workout 2 with Jillian this morning. I was doing a row with one of our resistance bands and apparently I have hurculean strength because it snapped in two and I went tottering backwards! Actually, it’s over 10+ years old, so I just grabbed a different one. For some reason I can’t locate my really good band, I think the girls relocated it for me!

We have no plans for this long weekend. We don’t have a large family and a limited amount of friends, so we just spend time together. Today we have to go to the library, video store, Farm & Fleet, & Aldi.

If the weather clears up (which it’s supposed to) I’m going to pick some lettuce at my friend’s house and hopefully go for a walk or bike ride with the kiddos.

 

One response to “Finally, it’s raining!

  1. Suzanne Muir says:

    I’m always afraid those things will break! Glad you didn’t get hurt.
    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

