Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

It’s raining! Woot! Woot!

on June 11, 2012

Yeah, the Woots are usually for Zumba, but this morning it’s for the rain we so desparately need! I hope it sticks around a little bit and I won’t complain about missing my sunshine! I even hear a rumbling of thunder as I type.

So, the scale was up to 151# this morning. It’s sodium since I had a pretty decent eating weekend. No binge! Yesterday I did have salty popcorn, bacon on my salad at lunch and a brat for supper. I know it’s sodium since I can not get my rings on this morning! 😛 The solution is to chug my fluids today.

Yesterday afternoon my knee started to hurt. Not my ‘bad’ knee, my good one. It was like a sharp piercing pain on the outside of my knee and it almost made my knee want to buckle. I took some ibuprofen and it seemed to be better and I notice it still a tad this morning. That being said, my workout was on the elliptical so I wouldn’t fall off the treadmill! I am going to Zumba this morning and if it starts to bug me I’ll just take down my intensity and march in place if I have to.

Other things to do today are stop at the library. We have a bunch of books to return and a few more are in to pick up. I finished another book last night and it was good, not great, but good. The girls have been reading like crazy too. At this point they have both earned a free pass to the Circus World Museum. I plan on taking them on Friday if it all works out.

We also need to replace C’s fish AGAIN! Her new one died last night. I’m suggesting she get one like her sister has, it’s a buggy eyed black fish and it’s going strong. Both of C’s goldfish have died. At least this one had a quick death! The last one lingered on for a few weeks.

That’s all in my world, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

