Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Lovely morning!

on June 12, 2012

The humidity is gone and it’s almost brisk feeling this morning! šŸ™‚

My scale hates me this morning, 151.4#, but surprisingly I’m okay with it. Sure, I love the 140’s and I’ll see them again, but apparently I’m eating too much fruit! Such is life!

This morning I did a 15 minute elliptical warmup before disc #3 with Jillian. I’m on my final week of discs 3 & 4 and then I get to move on. I can only imagine the torture she’ll dream up! I also have Zumba at 8:30am and the girls have their class at 10am. While they are in class I’m going to haul @ss to Walmart and get a bunch of things we are completely out of. I’m hoping to drop them a few minutes early to buy me more time. šŸ™‚

This afternoon my niece is coming over for a playdate from 1pm-5pm. Grandma will pick her up on her way home from work. Tomorrow afternoon my girls go over to grandpa’s house to hang with their cousin while I work. I’m taking them earlier so I can stop at Kohl’s to look at shoes beforehand. I would like to stop at Aldi after work tomorrow night and the two stores are in different towns.

My garden is coming along. There is a cherry tomato growing and a 2″ zucchini, which is probably 3″ by now since they grow so fast! I picked a kohlrabi yesterday and roasted it in the oven. It was pretty good that way. I even got both girls to try some and even though they didn’t care for it much I was proud they tried it. Oh, we also had salads for dinner with some lettuce and arugula from our garden. Again, the girls impressed me by eating their entire salads. L has eaten them before, but C is relatively new to the whole salad thing and she said she’d like to eat them more! You betcha, I can do that.

Enough from me, enjoy your Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

