Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I’m hoping for rain!

on June 16, 2012

Good morning! Yesterday the girls and I had a great time at Circus World Museum! We were there for over 3 1/2 hours and we saw clowns (funny ones, not creepy!), magicians, jugglers, acrobats, elephants, ponies, horses & dogs! Here are some photos…

The last one is the best. My youngest, who’s 7 informed me this was the FIRST TIME she’s ever had cotton candy! Yep, I’m that mom. We really don’t offer our kids a ton of junk food. She thought it was okay at first, but then didn’t care for how it dissolves on her tongue! Seriously? That’s the best part. LOL

After the Circus we went to a park for lunch, then Aldi, then Kmart and finally Kwik Trip before we got home at 3pm. It was a long exhausting day and we were all happy to be back home.

My day so far has consisted of working out with Jillian and attending an awesome Zumba class! I’m showered up and soon we’ll be going to the inlaws for lunch. I made homemade potato salad and angel food cake. I have strawberries and cool whip for the cake. I also made it with a box of sugar free strawberry jello, so this dessert is all berried-up!

Enjoy the day and hope for rain!

Leave a Reply

