Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Father’s Day!

on June 17, 2012

Good morning! It’s a sunny morning and the birds are chirpin’ away! What’s that? You don’t hear them? I do, my kids aren’t here to chatter at me, so I can hear the birds. LOL

Yesterday we had a picnic at hubby’s dad’s house. It was a good time and the cousins got to play together. Of course, it then turned into a conspiracy to have a sleepover at grandma’s house! So the girls and I drove home to pack an overnight bag and to finish up their Father’s Day present so it was ready to go today.

We’ve decided to head to Wisconsin Dells today and ride the Upper Boat Tour. I have a coupon (yeah me!) and we can all go for 1/2 the price! Afterwards hubby wants to lunch at Subway, which isn’t going to thrill our youngest child, but she’ll adapt.

Since we were childless last night hubby and I got to go for a walk together after supper. I got to clean up the living room and just sit on the couch. No one bugged me and it was a nice quiet time. Of course I miss my children, but I’m learning to cherish the quiet times too.

My workout this morning was cleaning the bathroom! LOL Seriously. I wanted to workout, but I made up a scale game. Meaning, if I saw the 140’s on the scale I didn’t have to work out. Well, I saw 149.8#! Day of rest for me. It’s been since last Sunday, so I’m due for it. Amazingly last year on this date I weighed 149.8#! Odd.

I also have some laundry going before we have to pick up the girls around 9am. My sock drawer is dangerously low since I’ve been walking at night now I’m going through more socks in a day. One garden is watered, but I don’t want to water the other one while laundry is going, too much drain on the pump from the well.

I’ll leave you with some photos from yesterday!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

