Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Good morning!

on June 21, 2012

Hello there! I am alive, I told you so. I’m feeling much better mentally and for that I am thankful. I wanted to step on the scale today to see the damage I did over the past few days. I was hoping the number wouldn’t make me cry. Instead, I was pleasantly surprised to see 151.2# on the scale. Really? After not eating well on and off for a few days? I’ll take it. I’m in a better frame of mind now.

My workout this morning was just walking/jogging slowly on the treadmill for 30 minutes. I’m also going on a walk this afternoon with a friend for about an hour. Let me tell you these last two DVDs of Jillian’s are killers. Right now my triceps are sore, my biceps are a tad sore, and my glutes are on fire! Sometimes I even feel a twinge of pain in my back. To think, I get to do it all over again tomorrow! 😛

On tap for today is going through things for the garage sale. The girls have summer school at noon and then I’m going to the library for a bit to read some magazines before I meet up with my friend. Once I get the girls from school I think we are going to brave Walmart together to get some shopping done.

Tomorrow the girls leave at 12:30pm to go up north with their grandparents and their cousin. That means hubby and I will be without kids until Sunday sometime! What to do? I know I’d like to see the movie Rock of Ages and get him to go on a walk with me somewhere. We’ll see what our time together brings.

Leave a Reply

