Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Chin drippin’ good!

on July 1, 2012

Good Sunday morning! I can’t believe it’s already Sunday, I was majorly out of whack this week.

Yesterday morning the girls and I went to Brave. It was a good movie and it was nice to be there with other adults! There were several moms there along with a TON of kids. After that we ran two errands and came home for lunch. Then we were going to go to the beach, instead we stayed home. One child wanted to go, one didn’t. They both ended up in tears and I decided I couldn’t win either way. So I grabbed my book and went into my bedroom and shut the door until the chaos calmed down.

Hubby got home late in the day and we ate supper and headed to the Concert in the Park. We found a shady spot to sit and then a bit later on spotted hubby’s aunt & uncle along with their granddaughter. They sat by us and we continued to chat it up for the next 2 hours! We haven’t seen them since Christmas so there was a lot we didn’t know about. The coolest part of the evening was when 3 fighter jets flew overhead. At first they came from the North and just flew pretty high over the park. Then we forgot about them, until they flew just over our heads going East so fast and loud that even though I screamed at the top of my lungs I couldn’t hear myself! It was frickin’ awesome! Hubby was freaking out and C said “I don’t think I’ve ever seen dad this happy before!” Hilarious!

So after all that excitement we didn’t get to bed until after 10pm and I ended up sleeping in L’s bed next to C, while L slept with dad. Not again, her bed is uncomfortable. I woke up around 5am and wanted to tackle my No More Trouble Zones DVD with Jillian. So I got up and warmed up for 10 minutes and then got down to business! Let’s just say I haven’t seen sweat like that in a long time. It was dripping off my chin at one point, eww…

On to today, hubby was going to work on his side job, but he’s feeling dizzy again, so it’s a rest day for him. Soon I’m heading out to do errands before the stores get crazy. If I feel up to it later on I should weed the gardens. Not my favorite job, but it needs to get done.

Here’s our upcoming week…

  • M – Zumba, pickup L from sleepover
  • T – Zumba
  • W – Parade
  • Th – Haircuts for the girls, work two Weight Watchers meetings, weigh-in for the month
  • F – Zumba (maybe), I have a lunch date in Madison with my friend Rachel the girls are going to Tami’s
  • S – Picnic at Stacci’s house!

Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

