Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Zucchini & Zumba!

on July 2, 2012

Thank goodness I get to go to Zumba today! I’ve missed it since there wasn’t class on Saturday this last week.

Last night L went to a sleepover birthday party. C did okay being an ‘only’ child. She and I did some crafts after supper. She read with me a bit and then hubby had to lay with her until she fell asleep. Thankfully she slept the entire night by herself! She has deep attachment issues. 😛

Yesterday I got out into the garden and pulled weeds. I also had to pull out a dead zucchini plant. It seems the moles in our garden upset the roots enough that it died. Thankfully I have 5 other plants! LOL Yeah, that’s too much zucchini, but I’m okay with it. I try to give it out to others who don’t garden. Here’s a picture of the baby zucchini (from the dead plant) and the huge one I overlooked!

I made some muffins yesterday and I’m going to make a meatloaf tonight that has shredded zucchini in it. I’m hoping it’s a success with the kids.

My workout yesterday was No More Trouble Zones with Jillian. I haven’t done it in ages and a 50 minute workout with her is tough! I’m feeling it in my pecs, shoulders, an inner thighs today! My morning workout was the treadmill for a total of 45 minutes. I did a program for 28 minutes that was incline and speed changes every 30 seconds. It was tough, but I mentally told myself I could do it! 🙂

After Zumba we pick up L from her party and then head into the library. C and I have reading slips to turn in and a few books to return. I have some online training to do today for Weight Watchers, but other than that our day is open. Too bad it’s so stinkin’ hot around here. It makes it unpleasant to go outside for too long.

I hope you stay cool and enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

