Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Zucchini Crust “Pizza”

on July 13, 2012

Good morning! Whew, we survived the night! I picked up the two extra girls at 6:30pm and they were happily waiting in their driveway to be picked up! We headed to the library for the Yo Yo Guy, Mark Hayward. He’s a Yo-Yo Champion, has been on America’s Got Talent and the David Letterman show. He was really good, funny and I even learned a few things I didn’t know. The kids had a great time too.

We came home, the girls got positioned for their movie, Monte Carlo. I watched a lot of it, but then wanted to get started reading a new book. I stayed up until a bit after 10pm and told the girls goodnight. Who knows what time they went to bed, but I was beat! Around 2am L came in and said there wasn’t any room in the bed for her, so I made a spot on the floor with some blankets. I then went back to bed for 2 1/2 more hours and the alarm clock came way to early!

I was excited for my workout this morning, Jillian’s DVD #7, the FINAL time I had to do it! Woot! Woot! This one kills my shoulders and triceps, she’s pure evil. I also did a scale check-in 149.8#, I like it.

So, last night I made a recipe I haven’t made in years, literally 5 or more years. Here’s a picture of half of it, I dug in before I snapped the photo!

Zucchini Crust Pizza

  • 3 c. shredded zucchini
  • 3/4 c. egg substitute
  • 1/3 c. flour
  • 1/2 t. salt
  • 1 1/2 c. skim mozzarella cheese
  • 2 small tomatoes, thinly sliced
  • 1/2 c. chopped onion
  • 1/2 c. chopped green pepper
  • 1 t. dried oregano
  • 1/2 t. dried basil
  • 1/4 c. grated parmesan cheese

In a large bowl, combine zucchini and egg substitute. Stir in flour and salt. Spread onto the bottom of a 12 in. pizza pan coated with cooking spray.

Bake at 450 degrees for 8 minutes. Reduce heat to 350. Take out crust and put on all the toppings. Bake for 15-20 minutes or until the onion is tender and the cheese is melted.

While this wasn’t pizza per se, it was good and hubby and L liked it! C wouldn’t try it which is fine by me. 1/4 of the pizza was only 6 PP+ and worth it!

So what’s on tap for today?

  • I have to wake the kids up soon so they can be ready to leave for ZUMBA!
  • Drop the kids back home.
  • Come home, clean up and have lunch.
  • Basketweaving at 1pm-3pm
  • Stop at Pierce’s for sale items
  • Stop at Walmart to get hubby’s glasses fixed
  • Pick up Amelia!
  • Possibly attend Relay for Life, but I’m hoping it rains instead!

Enjoy your Friday the 13th!

 

Leave a Reply

