Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Busy day yesterday!

on July 14, 2012

Exciting things happened around here yesterday! We adopted Amelia! Here she is.

She’s an awesome 3 year old cat. She’s spayed and front declawed. We always said if we had another cat it would need to be declawed, but we don’t have the heart to do it ourselves. So she worked out great already being declawed.

Last night we went to the Relay for Life in town. We bought a luminaria bag for my MIL and her fight against Ovarian Cancer. Here’s C with the bag…

I almost forgot our afternoon activity was making baskets at the Indian Agency House in town.

There, I think I got it all in.

My workout this morning was DVD #8 with Jillian. I’m done with these 2 weeks now, thank goodness, they are hard. I have a knot in my upper back to prove it, the benefit is I pay L a quarter to massage it for me! 🙂 I guess that means the benefit is for her!

We have no plans for today. Hubby is off to his side job which he’ll finish up today thank goodness. The girls are playing with Amelia and I’m doing laundry. Big time fun!

2 responses to “Busy day yesterday!

  1. Libby says:

    What a pretty cat!! I am sure that she will be well loved and cared for at your house!

  2. Angie says:

    She’s doing great! She’s so soft, almost like a bunny.

Leave a Reply

