Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Muggy Bugs!

on July 16, 2012

Muggy Bugs? Well, it’s pretty darn muggy already. It’s going to be hot the next two days, without rain. 😦 Bugs? My garden is overrun with the darn things this year. I’ll blame the drought. I’m going to try a method of water & dish soap sprayed on the leaves to see if that helps. I don’t use chemicals in my garden and generally just go with the flow of garden life, but this is getting ridiculous! So, after Zumba I’ll go out and give them a spray, the leaves are wet now from watering the garden.

My exercise was 33 minutes on the treadmill, broken down into 11 minute miles. I’d do one mile, stop, get back on for one, etc. I then busted out an ab dvd I haven’t done in ages. I feel like my core isn’t working out hard enough with Jillian so I payed them so extra attention this morning. πŸ™‚ I also have Zumba at 9:30am.

This afternoon we take Amelia to the vet for her rabies shot and just a checkup. I want to make sure she’s as healthy as she can be since we don’t really know about her history with vet care. We do know her birthday is June 9, 2009, so she is just over 3 years old.

Our upcoming week isn’t that exciting until Friday.

  • Monday – Zumba & the vet
  • Tuesday – Zumba, library program at night?
  • Wednesday – I work two meetings, the kids are going with to both.
  • Thursday – Babysit for Tami while the kids swim in her pool
  • Friday – Zumba? Noah’s Ark!
  • Saturday – Zumba?
  • Sunday – nothing!

This will be the first weekend in a while that hubby won’t be working his side job. It’ll be nice to have him home the entire weekend.

Enjoy your Monday and stay cool!

One response to “Muggy Bugs!

  1. Libby says:

    I am SO ready for some clean cool Fall breezes!! Although here in the south it will be awhile! I ran yesterday morning before it was too hot but it was stil so muggy and the bugs are bad! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

