Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Technology and Beans!

on July 17, 2012

Good Tuesday morning! Yesterday hubby surprised the girls with their own 7″ tablets. Technology, gotta love it. They have wifi and we are going to work on apps today and books to download. It’s nice they aren’t hounding me for the computer, LOL! I’m going to sew some cases for them today too. I’ll post about that a bit later on.

Hubby also came home with an oldie but a goodie, an old typewriter from Goodwill!

C is in love with it!

They also love their tablets!

Now I have to learn how to put apps on it, etc. Unless I leave that up to dad. πŸ™‚

My workout this morning was 10 minutes on the elliptical, and then I tackled DVD #9 of Jillian’s. Not too awful, but some moves are very difficult for me to do. I’m going to keep trying and hopefully by the end I’ll have them down! I then did another 10 minutes on the elliptical. I have Zumba at 8:30am and I made sure to wake up the kids early enough so there wasn’t any grumbling. Of course having a typewriter and tablets to wake up to helped a bit. πŸ˜›

I was out in the garden this morning and my last zucchini plant succumbed to death by squash bug. Bummer. However, my Chinese Red Noodle Beans are huge! I’m going to cook some up tonight and see how they taste.

Nothing else to report. Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

