Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

The mosquitoes are back.

on July 20, 2012

All it took was a bit of rain to bring out the mosquitoes! I was in my garden this morning fighting them off. I was also happy to see my garden is still wet from the rain we had on Wednesday. 🙂

My workout this morning was purely cardio. I did 2 miles on the treadmill and another 20 minutes on the elliptical. Today we are going to Noah’s Ark and while I won’t be seriously active there will be a lot of walking involved in my day.

We’ll be enjoying an early lunch, like 10:40am early and then heading out to my friend Stacci’s house to pick up the kids. Prior to that I have to stop at Kwik Trip and purchase my Noah’s Ark tickets yet. My two girls will get in with their free tickets, but I have to purchase mine and one for the teenage girl I’m covering the costs for. It’s a small price to pay to have someone help out with the kids at the waterpark.

Supper tonight is going to be Perkins so everyone can choose what they’d like. I have a few options in mind and the points figured out so I can stay on track. My scale said 149.8# this morning and I have to keep that in mind when I’m looking at all the goodies today. Although I may have some dippin’ dots if I feel like it. I always sneak in my own snacks buried in the towels in our bag, so far I haven’t gotten busted.

That’s it from me, enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

