Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Friday!

on July 27, 2012

Good morning!

Yesterday the girls and I headed to the Farmer’s Market in town. I got to commiserate with fellow gardeners about the weather this year. It was nice to learn I’m not alone in my struggles with the vegetables. I was most surprised to find rhubarb! Seriously? Mine is/was awful about the size of a drinking straw at best. This stuff was lovely. He said it got a lot of water because it’s on the edge of his vegetable garden. I bought some. They also had huge beets! Here’s a photo for proof.

I can’t wait to eat them later on today.

I also bought an eggplant yesterday. I made eggplant fries with it, which were surprisingly good. Even hubby liked them and he hasn’t been a fan of them in the past. I think the trick was to bake them at a high heat and spice them up a bit with seasoning. I have those leftover too and look forward to eating those later on.

Tonight I’m trying a new recipe from the Weight Watchers website. It’s shrimp with zucchini and tomatoes. I’m sure the kids won’t be fond of it but they can have sandwiches if they don’t like it! 🙂

My workout this morning was running on the treadmill. I chose two programs on the treadmill and went to town! The scale is at 150.4# this morning even though I ‘feel’ much heavier. What’s with that?

Later on we are headed to the library and maybe a bike ride on the levee. Last night C and I went for a ride on the levee, the weather was gorgeous and it was fun to see her on her new bike.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

