Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Cookies!

on August 2, 2012

Good Thursday morning! I slept until 5ish this morning and it was nice. It was also nice to have a brief rain shower this morning. My workout was DVD #12 with Jillian. Her FINAL DVD! I have 6 workouts left. My main dilemma is….do I want to get them all squeezed in BEFORE vacation or finish it up after. I’d truly like to be done beforehand so I can start over with something new after vacation. What that new thing is, I’m not quite sure yet, but I’ll work on that.

Surprisingly DVD #12 wasn’t awful. Some things are hard, sure, but it’s not like I felt anything was beyond me, so that’s nice. The scale is holding steady at 149.8# so that’s about 4-5 days in the 140’s.

On tap for today…

  • bake cookies (the oven is preheating now)
  • pick up tables from Tami
  • set up for garage sale
  • attend library program
  • go to the bank for change for the garage sale
  • farmer’s market
  • kwik trip – milk and apples

Tomorrow the garage sale starts at 8am, so I may attempt to pull some weeds around the front yard if it’s slow. That’s all we have on our agenda for Friday.

I have to mention the great sales at Aldi last night.

  • Blueberries $1.59 pint
  • Mushrooms 69¢ for 8 oz.
  • Peaches, Nectarines and Plums were 29¢ each and the nectarines were the size of softballs!
  • Cantaloupe 99¢, there were out when I got there, but she restocked so I snagged one!
  • Other things were cheap too, but I didn’t need that produce.

Okay, I’m off to bake cookies! Oh, I also finished another easy read book last night.

Leave a Reply

