Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

We survived the sale!

on August 3, 2012

Let’s see…the sale went great! It pays to advertise for sure. The rest is boxed up for donation and for another lady to look through my quilting supplies. We have a lot of empty hangers now and the girls think that means we get to shop to fill them up! LOL

I’ll backup to this morning. My workout was purely cardio. Treadmill and elliptical with about 12 minutes of ab work in there. Nothing too exciting. I decided to finish up Jillian after vacation. I’m going to get in 4 more workouts with her and then when I get back I’ll do the final 2. I did not want to overdo it with only having 1 day off before vacation.

On a great note, the scale said 148.8# this morning, inching downward, just how I like it.

Tomorrow we have a birthday party for our nephew 1 1/2 hours away. I have NO CLUE what the food will be. I’m hoping for fresh produce at least. I will pack some back-up food for the ride home in case there isn’t much there that interests me. It’s a combo birthday party for a 4 year old and a graduation party for an 18 year old. I don’t know how many people are expected to be there, but I imagine it will be a lot. I’m only hoping the weather stays nice so we aren’t driving home in thunderstorms. I’ll try to take some pics tomorrow to share.

I’m off to check out the gardens. Enjoy your night!

Leave a Reply

