Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

TGIF!

on August 17, 2012

Good Friday morning! This week is odd again, I’m lost as to what day it is, but I’ll take a Friday! I’m happy to report that yesterday was a good day for me. I got in exercise, I ate well, I didn’t binge, it was good. 🙂 The downside was #3 got me, a hornet or wasp stung me while I was in my garden yesterday. For the love of GOD it hurt! Thankfully I didn’t go into shock or anything since my kids don’t check on me when I’m gardening. 😛

My workout this morning was 10 minutes on the elliptical and then Level 1 of Jillian’s Killer Buns and Thighs. Yeah, it’s a killer. I hope I can dance during Zumba this morning and that we don’t do a ton of squats! The scale has me down 1# to 151.2# so my vacation binge weight is coming off.

After Zumba the girls and I have a few errands to run. Walmart, Pierce’s and the library before we get home for lunch. This afternoon we don’t have any plans other than a walk again after dinner. C joined my again last night. She was a tad faster than the other day, but she’s still got shorter legs than I do and it’s hard for her to go super fast and for me to go slow, but we manage. I just enjoy the time I have with her alone.

This weekend we are going to see the new Wimpy Kid movie, we aren’t sure which day yet, we are trying to work out going with some friends.

Next weekend we are headed to Madison to the Farmer’s Market and to go shoe shopping for the girls. I think they have more than enough clothes for school, although we may pop into Goodwill to look around.

That’s all I know. Enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

