Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

DMV time

on August 21, 2012

Well, my birthday is rolling around next month and apparently it’s time to renew my driver’s license. I look so young in my current license, here’s hoping I look just as young this time around. 🙂

Yesterday I got in my home workout, Zumba and a 20 minute walk with hubby last night. We left the girls home alone since neither of them wanted to walk. It was odd to be along with hubby on a week night.

My workout this morning was 45 minutes on the treadmill. My highest running speed was 7.1 mph. It felt good to get all sweaty and the best part was the stretching. My hamstrings are tight from yesterday’s workout and I even stretched after my walk last night hoping that would help.

It’s hard to believe that summer is almost over. The girls go back to school in 2 weeks from today. Where did the time go? Seriously! I need to figure out what I’m going to do with my life now. Hubby’s job is in limbo and he’ll probably be out of work sometime in November. We know we can’t live on $0 income so that means I need to figure something out for myself. I’m just not sure what.

I’m off to the DMV. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

