Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Moving it!

on August 27, 2012

Good Monday afternoon! (I typed morning, whoops it’s 2:47pm!)

Today has been pretty busy already. I got in my at home workout of a warmup on the elliptical for 20 minutes and then Week 1 (again) with Jillian. My home scale has me up to 151.8#, yeah, I ate a bunch of pretzels and cereal yesterday, sue me! 😛

I then worked out in the garden a bit before Zumba. I had to deliver eggplant, cucumbers and red beans to my favorite librarian before Zumba. Class was great, I thought we were having Kari for a teacher, but it turned out to be Heather! Sweat! There was a bunch of regulars in class and I decided to go 3 rows back instead of 2 rows. It was nice to have a different perspective in class.

After Zumba the girls and I headed to the levee in town for a quick 20 minute walk. I think we got about a mile in or so. I wanted them to ‘do’ something today.

Then after lunch and dishes I worked in the garden some more. My green bean plants are dead so I took them out completely. C is going to plant her zucchini plant out there and we are going to see what happens. I don’t think we’ll see any zucchini off of it before the weather turns cooler, but who knows with the way the weather has been.

I may go for a walk or bike ride after dinner tonight, but I’m not sure. Mondays are usually a pretty high AP day for me, it ranges from 9-13 APs since I’ve had ActiveLink.

Anyhoo, enough from me, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

