Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Working in the fitness industry?

on August 28, 2012

Good morning! My workout today was an hour on the treadmill. I did it in 3-20 minute increments. I was a sweaty mess afterwards and happy. 😛 150.6# on the scale today. Fine by me.

I’m watering the garden now and soon we are biking over to Tami’s house to water her garden and pick veggies. I figured we’d get in our family exercise while we get that done.

So, I saw a job online today for Anytime Fitness. It seems to be a sales job, which I assume means selling gym memberships. Anyway, I emailed them about what the hours are and explained that I work part-time for WW and want to keep that up since that coupled with exercise has gotten me to my goal weight. We’ll see what they say.

This afternoon we have a beach playdate with some friends of the girls’. It’s supposed to be hot out, so I think the beach will be a welcome relief.

Okay I heard back from Anytime Fitness. The hours are 11am-7pm M-T, 10am-5pm on Friday and potential Saturday hours. I’ll have to discuss it with hubby. I’m not happy about 4 nights a week being home late.

Alright, that’s it from me. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

