Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Lose for Good!

on August 30, 2012

Good morning! My 9 year old woke up at 8:45am! Wow! She was asleep by 9:30pm, but apparently swimming yesterday wore her out. C was up by 6:45am and found me out in the garden picking a ton of cherry tomatoes.

So, today is officially the day I’m back to tracking 100%. I’ve been slacking, the scale is at 151.6# which isn’t awful, but it’s not where I want to be. In order to remedy that I need to get back to more diligent tracking of my food. Exercise isn’t a problem for me, but I am trying to work in more down time. I’m hoping that will help out with some of my female issues I’m having, but it’s doubtful.

I took a day-of-rest today. I didn’t get to sleep until 10pm or so and it was a fitfull night of sleep at that. Tomorrow I’ll be doing the final day of Week 1 with Jillian. I’ll preview Week 2 over the weekend and then do that MWF for two weeks. I worked out in the garden a bit today and I have some laundry going. Otherwise we are home until hubby gets home around 4:30pm.

He then needs to quickly shower so we can stop at Weight Watchers to drop off some product before we meet the teachers at the Open House. We know C’s teacher since she was L’s 2nd grade teacher, but we want C to meet her, check out her room etc. L’s 4th gradeĀ teacher is new to the district and I also want to meet the 5th grade math teacher that she’ll be going to. The Open House is only until 6pm so we’ll be doing a bit of rushing around to get things done. In reality it won’t take long to meet and greet, but I want time for C to see the school some more to alleviate her anxiety.

When I went to work at my WW meeting yesterday and I had the girls along I had a bittersweet moment. I love my kids and as much as they make me crazy sometimes, I’m going to miss them when school starts. It’s been nice to have them at work with me, they are terrific helpers and you barely notice they are hanging around. A lot of the ladies look forward to seeing them too. Then on the other hand it will be nice to ‘alone’ for a bit.

The next thing on my list is to find another part-time job of some sort. I’m going to submit an application to a neighboring school for a substitute kitchen helper. The hours are 9am-2pm, but the major problem would be I can’t work on Wednesday since I want to still work my WW meeting. Who knows what will happen.

Tomorrow I’m going to Zumba, watering Tami’s garden at some point, beach playdate at 1pm and possibly a concert in the park that evening. The coming weekend we don’t have any plans other than me going to Zumba on Monday morning. The weather is supposed to be nice which is a good thing.

That’s all I know, enjoy your day! It’s going to be around 100 here today. Eak!

Leave a Reply

