Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Super Saturday!

on September 8, 2012

Good morning! Boy, I was busy yesterday. I declared after supper that I was NOT washing the dishes, someone else was going to since I was tired. I baked so much yesterday, washed so many dishes and stood around forever! It was nice to lay on the couch and look at a magazine. 🙂

My workout this morning was a 10 minute warmup on the elliptical and then I busted out a DVD I haven’t done since March! Banish Fat Boost Metabolism with Jillian Michaels. Yeah, let’s say in the 54 minute class I burned just over 300 calories! That’s insane for me! I loved it and in my mind I dedicated my hard work to my friend Tami who is recovering from surgery. 🙂

The scale this morning was 149.4#, that’s going to keep me on track today at the party! 😛 I’ll reminde myself that I want to see the 140’s again tomorrow. Hopefully that’ll work.

Not much else to say. We’re home for another 2 hours before we head out for the day. Enjoy this cooler weather.

Leave a Reply

