Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Kickin’ off the week!

on September 10, 2012

Good morning! It’s the first full week of school and the girls did pretty well getting ready. No major meltdowns, just minor ones. 😛

We had a nice weekend. We had a surprise 60th birthday party for my MIL. She was truly surprised and especially when her friend flew in from New Hampshire! She was overjoyed to see her.

While we were at the party the girls conspired with their cousin to have a sleepover and grandma and grandpa’s house. So we let them stay over and hubby and I went home to a quiet house. Sunday morning I wasn’t feeling much like exercising so hubby and I decided to go for a long walk mid-morning. It was great, 80 minutes walking along the river and through the streets in town. We were tired afterward and I’m thankful I remembered to stretch!

My workout this morning was 10 minutes on the elliptical and then Week 2 with Jillian, only two more workouts before I move on to Week 3 next Monday. I’m also going to Zumba this morning and after that I have some errands. My afternoon will be filled with picking kale and arugula and cleaning them. I also need to back a loaf of wheat bread. Yesterday I made english muffin bread, but the pan was larger and so the loaf was short. I told the girls I’d make a regular sized loaf today.

So here’s my upcoming week…

  • Monday – Zumba, errands, baking
  • Tuesday – walk with Gemma, visit Tami, work at WW
  • Wednesday – picture day for the girls, work at WW
  • Thursday – Art Club for L, work at WW
  • Friday – Zumba

Today also marks the first day L is going to start her new schedule at school. We worked it all out last Thursday and today is the day it’s put into action. She’s a bit nervous, but I know she’ll get into it quickly.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

