Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Walk ‘n chat!

on September 11, 2012

Good morning! Today’s home workout was 30 minutes on the treadmill and then a tiny bit of ab work. I knew I had a walking date on the levee at 8:30am, so I knew I’d get a good hour in there. The scale is at 149.8# and I weigh-in tomorrow at my noon meeting. I’m hoping for ANY loss this week. I’ve been eating well and exercising, but mostly maintaining my weight. Which really, I AM at goal and that’s what I’m supposed to do. 😛 However, it would be nice to get a loss in there to get a bit of wiggly room and to feel a bit better about how I look in clothes (or out of! LOL).

In other news, I’ve applied for 5 jobs in the past two weeks. Fingers crossed. I’m hoping for a full-time job that pays well. Isn’t everyone?

Sadly, L hasn’t started her new schedule at school. The 5th graders are doing a lot of testing and she’ll be able to join them for math starting next Monday. Meanwhile she’s doing the 4th grade math with her classmates and it a good review for her.

C is still in love with school and willingly doing her homework. I found a great website that has printable math worksheets and I’m able to find the specific skill she’s working on, which makes it wonderful!

Tonight I work in Reedsburg and the kids get off at my friend Tami’s house. Here’s hoping they remember to go there. They have notes in their folders and I reminded them this morning. I also called the bus company. It’s up to them now. 🙂

I also called the Dr.’s office yesterday to see what they want to do about me not having a period since March. I’m scheduled for blood work on Thursday morning. I’m happy it’s not ‘fasting’ blood work, I hate that. It seems to throw me off for the entire day. Hopefully I’ll get some answers, but I’m thinking not.

That’s it for me, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

