Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Weigh-in #2

on September 12, 2012

Morning! Today at noon I weigh-in for the second week of Lose For Good. My scale at home has me down a little, we’ll see what the scale at work says. 😛

Last night I worked in Reedsburg. It was nice to get home pretty early too. I didn’t stop at Aldi’s this week and since we now don’t have to pickup product at work we can leave as soon as I get paperwork done, which means about 15 minutes earlier. I got home at 7:15 and was able to chat with the girls before bedtime.

My morning workout was 15 minutes on the treadmill for my warmup. My HRM was only a tad wonky today. Then I busted out Jillian’s DVD, week 2 again. Thank goodness Friday marks the end of this workout. I’m bored with it already.

Soon I’m headed out to my hubby’s uncle’s house to pick some tomatoes. Hopefully he hasn’t pulled all the plants out already! I hate to see him waste food so I thought I’d take some into work today and drop some off at Tami’s house. Because he gave us a bunch of tomatoes the other day, tonight will be BLT night! I love a good BLT! Of course we couldn’t have it last night since I didn’t want the sodium messing with the scale! LOL

In other news, tomorrow I have my blood draw. I’m not sure what they’ll be testing exactly, but I’m hoping for some answers about why I don’t have a period anymore. I want to be off ANY form of hormones, but I don’t want a lack of a period to mess with my bone density or something. Sometimes I feel like my body just likes to mess with me.

Today is picture day for the girls. I gave up the fight for what I wanted them to wear. They had clothes on, their hair was clean and not fuzzed out! Good enough! 🙂 Sometimes it’s easier to just let them be and go with the flow. My OCD comes in to play too much and I’m working on that. There’s no such thing as perfect, right? 😛

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

