Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Relaxing?! and Results!

on September 13, 2012

Good morning! I’ve been awake since around 3:50am. Amelia, our cat, is relentless with her meowing. The girls sleep through it, but hubby and I don’t! She’s so innocent….

That being said, I tried to sush her up by laying on the couch, that didn’t work either. So, I decided to scrub out the tub and take a bubble bath. Thursdays are my day-of-rest, so I decided to rest in the tub. I grabbed my book and settled in the hottest water I could stand. My only regret is we don’t have a deep tub with jets!

Oh, I failed to say how weigh-in went yesterday. I was up 0.2#! Blech, no biggie, but my home scale DID have me down. If I had a nickle for every time I hear that at the scale! LOL Anyway, my weight today was 149.4#. Fine by me. Sometimes I still think I’ll see 165 on the scale, those are nightmares for me. I don’t ever want to go back there, EVER!

This morning I applied for ANOTHER job, that makes #6 in recent weeks. I’m not sure what I’m looking for, full or part-time, just something that pays nice and just ‘works out’, whatever that means! LOL I am truly surprised about all the jobs out there right now. *fingers crossed*

As I was finishing up applying online I realized I needed to head out for my blood draw. 3 vials later and I was shopping at Goodwill. Then my phone rang, it NEVER rings. Turns out my friend Tami’s daughter needed to be picked up from school. Since Tami can’t drive or basically do much of anything (poor thing!) she called me to see where I was at. I was on that side of town so I quickly finished up my errands and picked up her daughter.

After school tonight L has her first Art Club meeting. When C gets off the bus we are heading back into town to pick her up and head to Weight Watchers. From there hubby will get the girls when he gets into town and bring them home. Hopefully they don’t have a lot of homework tonight. Thankfully though, they don’t make too much of a fuss about doing it. They both really like school and L’s only complaint is about missing recess! LOL Nothing major in my book.

Enjoy the day!

2 responses to “Relaxing?! and Results!

  1. Thanks for picking up K. Nothing is wrong with her so my mother put her to work. She has asked twice to go back to school! Lol

  2. Angie says:

    She’ll learn from that! I remember trying to pull that too, it was awful! 😛

Leave a Reply

