Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Cat on my lap…typing is challenging!

on September 19, 2012

Good morning!

It’s a cold & windy day out there. I did go out and pick tomatoes, ground cherries and cucumbers. My fingers were pretty cold when I got inside. Thank goodness I’m sitting here with a warm cat on my lap. It didn’t take much to get here to jump up on my lap, she’s cold too!

Last night I stopped at Aldi on the way home. I’m glad I did! Cantaloupe were 79¢ each and the best buy ever was Jennio-O Sweet Italian Turkey Brats. Usually they are $3.49ish or so, well, the sell buy date is today so they were 99¢! I bought two! I also loaded up on cereal bars and cereal. They had a few boxes of their Fiber Now bars that are 90 calories and 2 PP+, I grabbed a couple of boxes for myself. Instead of buying bars from WW this week, I’m going to eat these.

My workout this morning was 15 min. on the elliptical, Week 3 with Jillian and then a 10 minute walk on the treadmill. My weight was 149.2#, exactly what I was last Wednesday, so I don’t have any hopes for weight loss at this week’s weigh-in. Truthfully, I’d LOVE to lose a couple more pounds, but I am truly excited to be maintaining around my goal weight of 150#. Sue and I discussed that last night and she said I should talk about that at today’s meeting. We’ll see what happens.

The girls are still doing well in school. Yesterday L had her first experience in choir. They sang Waka Wake by Shakira (I’m sure I butchered the spelling, I’m too lazy to google it!). She sang me a little bit in the bathroom last night. She’s excited to start choir and the fact that a few of her friends are joining and they are also in Art Club with her. I’m happy to see her involved in school since she’s always been so shy at school.

I’ve heard nothing from any of the jobs I’ve applied for. When I leave the house I immediately check the answering machine when I get home. So far, nothing.

No other news in my life. I’m off to get dressed for work at stop at the bank and Dollar Tree before I go to WW.

Leave a Reply

