Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Lock ’em up!

on September 20, 2012

Morning! Yesterday was a good day. Work was awesome! We had 50 people weigh-in and 41 stayed for the meeting! It was packed. I weighed in too and was at 149.4#, down 1.2# from the week before. Sweet! Next Wednesday my co-workers and I are going out to lunch together. We’ve been talking about it forever and decided to do it next week in honor of my upcoming birthday.

Today is my day-of-rest. I don’t ‘exercise’ per se, but I’ve made jello, washed a ton of dishes, baked muffins for L’s potluck tomorrow, laundry is started, the girls sheets have been changed and beds are made, I have a roast in the crock pot (and just need to get celery out of the garden). I also need to prep some salads yet today and possibly head to Fashion Bug to look for clothes.

So, I tried to sleep in today, but I’m sure you are familiar with my CAT! Well, she had other ideas. Like meowing at 3:45am. The solution? Put her in the basement. The door is on the opposite end of our house and I figured I’d rather clean up poop or puke than be awoken by the cat! LOL Turns out she was just fine when hubby let her upstairs and that’s the method we are going to use to try to break her of the habit of meowing so darn early!

No other news to share. Keep on keepin’ on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

