Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I’m normal?

on September 27, 2012

I find that hard to believe! I think I’m extraordinary! LOL So, I called the clinic yesterday to find out my blood test results. It turns out everything is fine, hmm…..so why no period? I’ve been googling the issue. Am I too thin? No. Do I exercise obsessively? I don’t think so. So what to do? I’m going to work on adding more oil (healthy fat) into my diet. I’m going to take my Fish Oil supplement 3 times a day like the bottle says. I’m also going to have 1 t. of olive or canola oil 3 times a day. The other thing I read is upping my protein. I definitely need to try harder. I always have protein with supper and usually with lunch, but since my breakfast is oatmeal, that’s not a lot of protein. Is a change in order?

Enough of that. Yesterday I weighed in for Lose for Good and was EXACTLY the same, 149.4#! I’ll take it. Last night I went a tad overboard on the carbs, nothing awful, but I feel the puffiness in my fingers this morning, the scale said 150.2#.

My morning workout was 15 minutes on the elliptical and then Week 3 with Jillian. Saturday will be my final workout of Week 3, thank goodness, I’m ready to move on. Soon I’m headed out for a short walk around the neighborhood, listening to my new tunes! It’s still pretty chilly out, but once I get walking I warm up pretty quickly.

I have a haircut at 12:30 and then after that I’m going to check out the farmer’s market (I think) and the library. I have a bunch of books into to refresh my brain about the computer programs I’ll be using at work in a couple of weeks.

Once C gets off the bus we’ll head into town to pick up her sister and then head out to Weight Watchers. Hubby will be picking up the girls while I work.

Oh, yesterday after WW my two co-workers and I headed out for lunch at Jimmy John’s. It was so nice to sit and chat with them. We chat at work, but we aren’t able to talk about much of importance other than things related to work. We vowed to do it again next month and to try to keep it up. 🙂

That’s it from me, enjoy this sunshine!

Leave a Reply

