Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

It’s hard to type with a cat on my lap!

on October 1, 2012

Good morning!

Well, my birthday has come and gone. I’m 38 years old now. Frankly, I still feel like late 20’s, so that’s a good thing. 🙂

My eating yesterday was eh…nothing to blog about that’s for sure. That being said, the scale is at 151.8# this morning, eak! I’m back on track today and water will be in my future to flush out the sodium in my body.

I started week 4 with Jillian this morning. I did NOT preview it yesterday like I wanted to. Instead, I warmed up for 10 minutes on the elliptical and then got down to business. It’s not too awful and I like how she changes it up. I find it extremely difficult to do superman’s with weights and then a shoulder press. I think the 5# were too heavy, but the 2# were upstairs.

I have two weeks left until I return to a 4 day a week job, 8 hours a day. I’m sort of nervous and excited at the same time. It’s been a bit over 5 years since I left that job. When I left I was a lead in my department, fast, dependable, capable. I feel like a lot of that ability has left me. I’ve gotten some books from the library to help refresh my mind about the programs I used. I think it will come back to me, but sadly, I’m afraid to make mistakes. Crazy, since I tell my kids it’s okay to make mistakes, that’s how they learn. I guess I’m just more critical of myself than my children. 🙂

Oh, I finished up a great book yesterday. It’s “Let’s Pretend this Never Happened” by Jenny Lawson, a blogger. Hilarious! I laughed out loud several times during this mostly true memoir. She’s great and I recommend the book if you can handle profanity! It’s not full of it, she’s just honest and I like that.

My day today is going to be Zumba, dropping off books at the library, picking up eggs and bananas from Kwik Trip and coming home. I have bread in the bread machine for the girls’ lunches (reminds me to look into ordering a new one) and I have to prep some salads later on today. That’s my day in a nutshell. Nothing too out of the ordinary for me happening.

Enjoy your day! I hope the sun pokes it’s head out later.

One response to “It’s hard to type with a cat on my lap!

  1. Sandy says:

    Love the book and Jennifer! She is on Facebok as The Blogess and writes hilarious blogs!

Leave a Reply

