Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Nappy nappy….

on October 8, 2012

Good afternoon. I’m tired! A few minutes ago it just hit me how tired I really am. This morning I got up around 4:30ish. I felt unmotivated to work out, but I did. 10 minutes on the elliptical, a 15 min. arm DVD and 10 minutes of abs on my own. That was all I could muster. I didn’t even want to workout with Jillian this morning.

After my shower I got lunches ready for the girls, made them some breakfast. Well C’s anyway, L reheated some pancakes for herself. Then I made my usual oatmeal, but this morning I had cranberries to put in it! I love those tart little buggers!

Once the kids were on the bus I got online to check blogs, Facebook and email. As I sat here (with the cat on my lap) I thought…..”I should go to Zumba Toning this morning!” I promptly ran around to get myself ready to go and headed out the door. I couldn’t even tell you the last time I took a toning class. I thought it was okay the first time I did it, but I much prefer the regular class. I went today knowing it may be one of my options for Zumba once I go back to work. I did enjoy the class today, I wish I didn’t work my arms at home beforehand, but lesson learned there. 😛 I also stayed for the regular Zumba class, taught my a different instructor. Great class as usual!

I’m on the fence about going on Wednesday or not, but I will be going Friday and Saturday this week for sure. I might start throwing Sunday nights into the mix too, but that will require planning on my part.

My week is shaping up like this…

  • M – Zumba Toning and Zumba, worked in the garden, hitting the wall….
  • T – Work Weight Watchers, Aldi’s shopping after
  • W – Zumba? (not sure), Work Weight Watchers
  • T – Walk the levee in the afternoon, pickup L from Art Club, Work Weight Watchers
  • F – Zumba
  • S – Zumba, kids with grandparents? if so, hanging out with hubby!
  • S – Zumba? hhhmm….
  • M – Return to work!!!
Leave a Reply

