Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Mid-week

on October 10, 2012

Good morning! Boy, I slept great last night! My dreams have been very vivid the past two nights. Two nights ago I had a dream about giving birth. It was pretty realistic ‘feeling’ to me and so strange. I know what brought it on, I received an email that someone became a great grandmother again. I’m sure that’s it, NOT my desire to have another child. πŸ˜›Β  Last night’s dream had to do with returning to work. A former co-worker was in it telling me he knew I’d be back. There are other details that were strange to me, but again, it’s the whole issue of what’s going on in my brain!

Yesterday I looked for a new winter coat at Kohl’s. No dice. Way too expensive for my taste. Maybe I’ll check out Goodwill today and on Saturday when we go to Madison. Otherwise I’m going to JCPenney’s. I found a lot of good deals on their website and would like to try a few of them on.

Last night was my final meeting in Reedsburg until January 8th. Bittersweet….I’m going to miss a few of the ladies that go there. I hope to see a lot of changes when I return. πŸ™‚

So, on to today. I was going to skip my workout again, but decided to just grin and bear it! I got in a total of 35 minutes on the elliptical and some ab work. My obliques are still sore, but I like it so I felt the need to work them out some more. LOL My home scale said 149.4#, so we’ll see what the official weigh-in is at noon. I have a feeling I won’t really have a total loss after the Lose For Good challenge ends next week. I’ll be happy with a maintain overall.

Soon I need to head out for errands. I have to stop at the Credit Union, Dollar Tree, Pierce’s, Family Video, Walgreen’s and Walmart. I’m saving Walmart until after our meeting since I need to get some frozen veggies. The other stops are just for 1-2 items.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

