Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

It’s the final Friday.

on October 12, 2012

Good morning! I’ve decided on a day of rest again. This weather is messing with my enthusiasm! No worries, my body deserves rest too. 🙂

Let’s see. I weighed in on Wednesday at work at 150# on the nose. That’s my goal weight, so I was happy to submit that for the month of October. My weight this morning at home was 149.8#. I’m truly happy with keeping my weight under 150# even though I’d love to get down to 145#. Most people don’t think that 5# makes a huge difference, but it truly does for me and my body.

So, Monday I’ll be returning to work at my old place of employment. I haven’t worked there in 5 years! Time sure does go by quickly. Sadly AND happily, a lot of the people I used to work with are gone. I’m hoping that translates into LESS drama this time around. I’ll be working for 10 weeks, M T Th & F for 8 hour shifts. I have W off so I can still work my Weight Watcher meeting at 11am-1:30pm. I did NOT want to give that up. As a bonus, the Thursday night meeting has been up on attendance so I worked last night and I work next Thursday too. That will require some planning for me, since I’ll leave work at 4pm, pick up L from Art Club and then head to the church. Thankfully all of these places are on the same side of town. Unfortunately hubby has to come out to the church to get L and then to Tami’s house to get C. At least it’s only one day a week for him.

Also with working I now have to pack my lunch and snacks for the entire day. I’ve had it easy being home, eating what I want when I want. I can cook lunch if I’d like, where now I have to take things that only require a microwave. It’s doable, just a change for me.

The other thing I worry about is that this time of year I’ve generally put ON weight. Sitting at a desk isn’t going to help that situation at all so I have to be more conscientous of what I’m eating and try to move more throughout the day. Again, doable.

I’ve already decided on NO eating at my desk. I’ll have to take my 15 minute break in the morning for a snack and again in the afternoon. It’s a habit I don’t want to get into because it leads to mindless eating.

I’m also going to Zumba Toning on Wednesday mornings. I may or may NOT attend the Zumba class to follow. I have a feeling it will just leave me frustrated. So that means I have to keep going on Saturday morning at 8:30am, which won’t be a problem. I should encorporate Sundays at 6pm, but we’ll see where that goes. 😛

Otherwise I’ll keep up with cardio at home and my DVDs. I’ve worked out for over 7 years at 4:30am so there is no reason for that to change. When I worked at this job previously I had an hour lunch and walked for 30 minutes of it. I decided that I’d rather have a 30 minute lunch this time around and get done working earlier. That way if I feel like I need to walk I can walk after supper on the treadmill and catch up on TV, but still be home with my family. Makes sense?

Alright, enough of that. I think I feel better typing it all out! LOL Tomorrow I’m headed to Zumba at 8:30am and then hubby and I take the girls to their grandparent’s house for the day. We are headed to Madison for some shopping. I want to go to Goodwill to check out clothes for the girls and myself. I’m mostly interested in sweaters, I think I’m good on pants for once in my life. I’d like to go to JcPenney’s to look at winter coats. I saw some online that look promising. They also have some stretchy pants on sale for C. She’s okay with jeans, but likes a more knit pant and they have some on clearance right now. *fingers crossed* they have some in stock.

We also need to go to Woodman’s to stock up on a few items and we are going out to lunch. I told hubby to decide where we are going, but so far he hasn’t come up with anything. 😛 I know it won’t be Applebee’s because he hates that place I requested that we don’t do Perkins since I go there with my girlfriends when we have lunch. Otherwise it’s wide open.

The other thing I’m going to mention is that once I return to work my blogging will slow down. Since I’ll be leaving the house at 7:20ish or so I won’t have time in the morning. I’ll be getting home around 4:45pm and then it’ll be starting supper and homework time. I will try to update on Wednesday at some point since that’s my less ‘busy’ day, but even that day will be pretty full. I’ll be doing Zumba, Weight Watchers and any mid-week shopping that I need to get done.

There, I’ve rambled on enough! Enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

