Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I’m an early riser!

on October 21, 2012

Good morning! No matter the day, I’m up around 4-4:30am. I figured, why fight it, just get up. 🙂 I also figured, eh, why workout this morning? Instead, I’m going to go to Zumba tonight at 6pm. *gasp* I know, an evening class, me? Well, I miss Zumba, period. So I put it on my workout calendar for today.

This morning we are headed to an apple orchard and a tiny bit of shopping. I have beef stew going in the crockpot for supper, which I plan on eating early so I’m not uncomfortable at Zumba tonight. I also need to make some bread for the girls’ lunches this coming week. Other than that I got a lot of my ‘to-do’ list done yesterday. I do need to prep some veggies for my lunches and figure out what I’m taking tomorrow, but that won’t take too long.

So, here’s my upcoming week…

  • Monday – workout at home, Work
  • Tuesday – workout at home, Work, Parent Club Meeting?
  • Wednesday- ZUMBA! (2 classes?), work at Weight Watchers, lunch out with co-workers
  • Thursday – workout at home, Work, girls to Tami’s (no school)
  • Friday – workout at home, Work, girls to Tami’s (no school), bake L’s birthday cake
  • Saturday – ZUMBA! Clean for party, L’s birthday party and haunted hayride that night
  • Sunday – Day-of-rest, Feed kiddos from sleepover and grocery shop, help L dip pretzel rods for birthday treat on Monday.

Nothing too exciting, just mapping it out for my sanity. 😛

I’m happy to report my first week of work went well. I enjoy working again and feeling productive. It’s also nice to earn some extra money for a bit too. I am happy to say that I try to move around a bit at work and eat in the breakroom only. It’s working out and my weight is still under 150#, which is where I like it.

I did finish up my new ActiveLink assessment too. I restarted it last Saturday because I wanted an accurate reading of my activity now that I work a desk job 4 days a week. Surprisingly I still earn 6 APs per day. I was thinking it would only be 4 or so, so I am happy with the results.

Enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

