Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

She’s 10 today!

on October 27, 2012

Today L turns 10! (She’s the one standing on the swing.) It’s crazy how times goes by. In honor of her birthday I told her I’d dedicate my booty-shakin’ at Zumba to her! LOL Actually her party starts at 4pm. She chose pizza, baked chips and baby carrots for her birthday meal. I made tie-dye cake last night and she decided to nix the icing and have it available if some kids want some. She also has cookies’n’cream Edy’s ice cream. She has a few games in mind, but we are heading to the Haunted Hayride tonight. It’s going to be chilly so I’m wearing long underwear! LOL

So, my second week of work went well. The time goes by very quickly at work and it’s hard to think I’ve been back for 2 weeks, only 8 more to go. I’ve been exercising 6 days a week and yesterday was my day-of-rest. My weight was 149.2# this morning, so that’s maintaining pretty well. I even survived birthday goodies at work this week. I brought in a pan of pumpkin angel food cake and my friend brought pumpkin bars with cream cheese icing. I had 1/2 of my serving and a 1″x1″ piece of hers. That was it no more, even though I could smell it ALL day! 😛

Today is Zumba, shopping and then picking out movies for the party.

Tomorrow is baking bread, prepping chili for the crockpot for Monday, dipping pretzels for L’s birthday treat and going to Zumba at 6pm.

I’ll post some photos tomorrow of all the fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

