Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Enjoying the sunshine!

on November 4, 2012

Good afternoon! Did you remember to fall back last night? I did and I was awake way to early because of it!

Let’s see…..what’s happening with me? The girls are at a friend’s house until 2pm. I went for a wonderful walk around the neighborhood to soak up some Vitamin D. I have the laundry going now and plan on making a nice supper tonight. Basically the weekend is the only time I have to put any ‘effort’ into our dinners. I feel like now that I’m working it’s hard to come home and prepare something that takes too long. So things have been pretty simple around here and no one is complaining. It’s just an adjustment for me.

I’ve now signed up for a Zumba class on Wed. from 4:15-5:15, which means supper will be EVEN later on the only night I don’t work during the week! LOL I HAVE to take this session for a couple of reasons. #1. I am missing my Zumba classes. #2. This will force me to keep my eating in check on Wednesday afternoons. I can’t go to Zumba on a binge-baby-belly! šŸ˜› #3. The added bonus is the kids think it’s great! They like the school it’s at and think it will be fun to see some teachers doing Zumba. It’s the simple things for them.

So, my upcoming week looks like this….

  • M – exercise at home, work by 7:30am (I hope), walk at lunch for about 10 min, home by 4:30ish
  • T – repeat of Monday
  • W – exercise at home (maybe), Zumba Toning at 8:30am, work Weight Watchers 11am-1:30pm, home for a bit, Zumba at 4:15, home by 5:30, dinner by 6pm, bed by 6:01! LOL
  • Th – exercise at home, work, walk, work Weight Watchers at 4:30ish, possibly pick up L from Art Club
  • F – repeat of Monday

My goal is to get to work by 7:30am, which will allow me to either A. leave work at 4pm OR B. take a 45 minute lunch break which will allow for a quick walk.

In weight related news, last year at this time my weight got out of control. I was over goal, had to pay each week at Weight Watchers and just generally unhappy about myself and the choices I was making. I’m happy to see that this November will be MUCH different. Working, working out, Zumba and a different mindeset are helping me out this time around.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

