Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Howdy!

on November 25, 2012

It seems like I don’t blog much anymore and frankly, I’m fine with that! 🙂

Let’s see. Thanksgiving was good. I did not overeat, until later that evening at home. Blerg….

The birthday party on Saturday was great! I did not overeat, until later that evening at home….do you see a pattern here?

Truthfully, I’m not beating myself up over it. I’m very proud of the fact that I kept it together at parties that had some temptation for me, so that’s a bonus. My downfall at home has been roasted almonds and cereal. Always a problem for me and I question why I have it in the house. The kids could care less about almonds and I bought them to make almond butter, which I haven’t done, but should do today.

Cereal is another story, it’s a necessity for the kids and breakfast. I just have to convince myself I don’t need it. I try, sometimes I success other times not.

What else? Oh, I tried out a new DVD this morning. It’s from my WW member kit and it’s essentially a sampler of our 5 DVD set we sell at meetings. I did the 34 minute workout. I have a feeling my legs will be sore tomorrow since it’s about 2-3 minutes of repeated moves of lunges, squats, side lunges etc. There is also a 15 min. express workout that I haven’t done yet and a 10 min. beginner workout. I’m going to give them all a shot so I can help promote the product at work.

Oh, this morning we (as in the whole family) did a 2 1/2 hour overhaul of the girls’ bedrooms. They now each have their own room. We had to move the bookshelf out of L’s room and into C’s room. Then we purged a ton of things and the girls got to reorganize their spaces. L now has a closet rod in her closet for her clothes and some bins for her pjs. C’s closet doors are back on and she actually has a ton of floor space now. I helped clean up her headboard and desktop, but refused to look inside the drawers! LOL Hubby is gone now making a recycle run and getting some parts for the van.

Oh yeah, he’s officially unemployed as of last Wednesday. That means he’s going to fix the van today and/or tomorrow. He’s going to be working on a few household projects since he’s off work.

Anything else? Well, I have to make bread today for lunches, make up some jello for snacking, laundry and cook rice for the cat. We now feed her (in addition to her dry food and water) boiled chicken breast and rice once a day. It has cleared up her bathroom issues and for that I am grateful. It was nasty! I also make get remotivated to clean up my closet a bit, but who knows about that. 😛

My upcoming week looks like this (I think)…

  • Monday – workout at home, work my job
  • Tuesday – workout at home, work my job
  • Wednesday – Zumba Toning, work Weight Watchers, Zumba at 4:15
  • Thursday – workout at home, work my job
  • Friday – workout at home (or day of rest), work my job
  • Saturday – workout at home, Zumba at 8:30am, who knows the rest of the day right now.

I related bad news, hubby’s dad now has lymphoma. Seriously? Can we go one year without cancer? So, on Tuesday he’s going down to Madison with his dad for some bone marrow draws. Sounds nasty.

I’ll end with some photos. Enjoy your day. It’s only 11:20 am, but I feel like I have a full day in already! LOL

Leave a Reply

