Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy weekend!

on December 15, 2012

Good morning! It’s always awesome to start out my day with Zumba!

I don’t have much to recap in my life. Things are going well. I have one week left at my job. After that it’s 2 days a week for 2 weeks and then who knows. I’m going to be done on January 18th. I still have no idea what I’ll be doing for work after that.

My exercising is going well, my weight is good, things in general are just fine.

Today the girls go to their friend’s house at 1pm. Then they are going Christmas caroling and having a sleepover. Hubby and I are headed to Madison to Christmas shop, go out to dinner and grocery shop. It’ll be nice to come home to a quiet(er) house. We’ll pick up the girls sometime tomorrow morning and then we plan on baking some cookies in the afternoon. Since we didn’t get to go to the cookie bake this year, my girls are missing out on the fun of baking. We are doing the peanut butter blossoms (with a hershey kiss), spritz cookies and an oatmeal chocolate chip. Last week my oatmeal chips were a disaster, so it’s time for a new recipe.

On a sad note, my heart breaks for the families in CT. I try not to dwell on it, but I did hug my girls extra hard last night. I shed a tear while I watched the news this morning. Awful.

That being said, I’m going to focus on the positive! Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

