Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

2 days in a row!

on December 16, 2012

Good morning! Yesterday was a whirlwind! We dropped the girls off at 1pm and headed to Madison to shop. We got down there around 2pm and hit up a bunch of stores…..Shopko, Target, Michael’s, iGoodwill, Aldi & Woodman’s. All we have left to buy are some stocking stuffers and 2 gifts for our neice and nephew. The rest are all wrapped and under the tree!

Hubby and I went out to eat at Red Lobster. The wait for a table was a tad over 30 minutes, but I was determined to get some lobster and shrimp! I’m happy I stuck to my food plan and even enjoyed 1/2 of their delicious biscuits! I could have eaten more, but chose not to. When we left I was full. Comfortable but full, happy I didn’t decide to eat dessert and put my stomach over the edge. NSV all the way!

This morning’s workout was 35 minutes on the treadmill, some running, some jogging and some walking while I watched the end of Bones. Then hubby and I got to wrapping presents and cleaning up the house a bit. They kids get home in an hour, so I’m sure the house will be a mess again! LOL

My upcoming week doesn’t have much going on for me, but for the kiddos.

  • Monday – exercise, work
  • Tuesday – exercise, work, pickup L from her BOBfest party
  • Wednesday – exercise, drop off C’s birthday treat, pickup her books, work WW, out for lunch with co-workers
  • Thursday – exercise, work, pickup L from Art Club party
  • Friday – exercise, work
  • Saturday – ZUMBA! Finally.

We are supposed to get some snow on Thursday, so that may throw a wrench in the Art Club party’s plans, but we’ll see what really transpires! I’ll also probably take one morning off from exercise, but I like to plan for it each day!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

