Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

83 books read!

on December 31, 2012

So, I just logged in my final book read for 2012. Rules by Cynthia Lord. My daughter L had read it a while back and I decided to give it a try. It’s a nice quick read with a good message for kids and everyone. Don’t let what others think about your or your family affect how you act or see yourself.

~~~~~~~~

Edit – My friend Tami asked me what my favorites were of the past year.

  • 150 Pounds – Kate Rockland
  • The Inn at Lake Devine – Elinor Lipman
  • Bitsy Bait & BBQ – Ramela Morsi
  • Night Swimming – Robin Schwarz

A lot of the other books were great too, because if I didn’t like them, I stopped reading them, even if I was over 1/2 way through! Here’s to more reading in 2013!

 

 

Leave a Reply

