Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Back to school, back to Zumba!

on January 2, 2013

Good morning! The girls did pretty well this morning getting ready for school. There wasn’t much grumbling and it seemed that L was excited to go. I think being without friends for 2 weeks is pretty tough. I know “I” was happier to see them off to school. 🙂

My workout this morning was 35 minutes on the elliptical and some ab and arm work. Nothing structured, like a DVD, just doing my own thing. I’m also going to a 60 minute Zumba class this morning. Not my favorite instructor, but I’m going anyway. After that it’s off to work at Weight Watchers. I wonder how many new people will be joining today?

My scale at home said 151#, that’s down 1# from yesterday. I’m going to weigh-in at work today too. I’m hoping for the best, which means staying under 152# per my goal weight requirements.

This afternoon hubby has his vasectomy. He’s worried of course, but I assured him that it’ll be alright. He just needs to take it easy and ice the incisions. He should be more mobile by Sunday.

Not much else to report on my end. I’m trying to blog more like I said I would and I hope to have time tomorrow before work. Until then, enjoy your day!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(Edit)

Zumba was good, not great, but good. I felt a bit better about some of the songs and her doing some more familiar ones helped a lot. After class I went to the library for a bit of downtime. I found a couple of books and just browsed around. I got to Weight Watchers and started setting up. I weighed in at 151.2#, awesome in my book! I told the ladies I work with I plan to weigh in each week this year.

Leave a Reply

