Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Morning of rest….sorta!

on January 5, 2013

Good morning. I slept until a bit after 5am which was nice. Although the cat did wake me up at 4am, I’m sure she was concerned about why I wasn’t awake yet! Regardless, it was a day off from at-home exercise, but I am going to Zumba at 8:30am. My legs are still horribly stiff, but I imagine by tomorrow the pain will be gone. My scale was 150# on the nose this morning, that’s down 2# since Tuesday. I knew I had a lot of sodium bloat in me and since we no longer have yummy cereal that I like to snack on, I’ve avoided the after supper splurge.

So, my job at the paper is winding down. I don’t work Monday and I’ll find out via email on Monday when I’m needed this coming week. I also work Tuesday night in Reedsburg for Weight Watchers, Wed. noon for WW and Thurs. night for WW. It’s a busy time of year for Weight Watchers and it makes me very happy to see so many people get in control or back in control of their lives. I definitely don’t do the job for the money, since the pay is pretty low.

We now have no pressing weekend plans. I’m thinking of heading to Madison this afternoon to return some shoes and to look for some new workout clothes. We’ll see if the family agrees with me when they wake up! Yep, it’s 7:21am and I’m the only one awake. Slackers!

Leave a Reply

