Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

‘Back’ on track….hehe

on January 10, 2013

Good morning! Well, I went to the chiropractor yesterday after Zumba. Truthfully, when I left I felt worse. I took some ibuprofen and opted to sleep in this morning and have a day of rest. Right now my back is feeling good, not perfect, but a heck of a lot better than last night. I’m hoping by tomorrow I’ll be good a new.

Yesterday I weighed in at WW, 151# on the nose. My goal weight is 150# so I felt that was pretty good. Of course I was hoping for more, but who doesn’t on the scale? 😛 I ended up using a lot of extra points yesterday, which is typical of a Wednesday. I enjoyed my McD’s ice cream cone, homemade bread with peanut butter and some cereal. That being said, the scale is at 151.4# this morning, up from 149.8# yesterday. No worries, sodium and carbs do that to me and by tomorrow it’ll be down a bit.

So what’s on tap for today? Not much, I have a haircut this afternoon and I work Weight Watchers tonight. Of course I keep looking online for jobs, we all know that the job market sucks right now. I try not to worry about it too much.

Tomorrow it’s back to work at the paper. If I end up working late I might try to catch a Zumba class at 3:45pm, but I won’t make a trip back into town just for that.

That’s it from me, enjoy your ‘warm’ day!

Leave a Reply

