Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Bed – a novel

on January 14, 2013

Good morning! Quick post. Last night’s soup was good. I liked it fine and hubby liked it a lot more. That means I’ll make it every so often for him to enjoy. The girls tried it but decided it wasn’t their favorite.

I finished up a new book. Bed, a novel by David Whitehouse. A book about a man who decides to not leave his bed for over 20+ years and becomes morbidly obese. Odd book, but it kept my interest enough to keep reading it.

At home workout was 20 minutes on the elliptical and another 20 on the treadmill. Followed by a lot of stretching and foam rolling. My hamstrings, hip flexors and triceps are still pretty tight. The scale was 149.4# which is up a tad from yesterday since I enjoyed some cereal last night before bed.

No other news. Today is busy and I won’t get home until around 8-8:30pm. A long time to be away from home and it’s always a chore to pack all my food for the day.

Gotta run, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

