Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Smoothie Pancakes

on January 15, 2013

I decided to give this recipe a try. A lady in the meetings talks about these pancakes and I’ve seen it on the Weight Watchers message boards too. Here goes….

egg smoothie

I took 6 T. of egg whites and mixed with 1 packet of smoothie mix.

mixed up

I heated up my pan and made 3 pancakes.

flipped over

I then plated it up with 2 turkey sausages.

on plate

The result? They tasted pretty good to me. However, I prefer a bulkier pancake if I’m going to eat them. If I ever make them again I’d add in some oats and/or a mashed up banana or something. I’m glad I finally tried them and I wonder what the chocolate ones would taste like! Hmm…..

Leave a Reply

