Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

*sniffle*

on January 15, 2013

Good morning! Well, my oldest is home from school today. Nothing serious, just a majorly plugged up nose. No fever even though she felt warm this morning. No coughing, no vomiting, no diarrhea….just sorta wiped out looking. So we are home, taking it easy, movies are being watched, blandish food is being eaten (by her, not me!), and medicine is being administered. I think she’ll be back to school tomorrow.

So yesterday was my last day at work (I’m about 99% sure). When I got done at 3:30pm I headed to Wisconsin Dells to work for Weight Watchers. The meeting was very large for the Dells! The last time I subbed there, actually the only time, there were only 12 or so people there, last night we were in the high 20’s! I’ll be back next week to help out.

After the meeting Brandy and I headed to Applebee’s to eat. I got the Zesty Roma Chicken & Shrimp

romachicken

 

While mine didn’t look like the above picture it was pretty darn good for restaurant food. Only 10 PointsPlus which worked out well for my daily budget of points. It was nice to chat without distractions.

This morning’s workout was 3 different segments on the treadmill totaling 40 minutes. I’m nursing my back again since I was lifting a lot of boxes last night at work. So far it’s okay, not bad enough to revisit the chiropractor, but not 100% either.

So, my plans for today are to get a few things done around the house. After supper C and I will head out to Walmart for a few items and for her to find some pants or jeans. Her wardrobe is limited (again! or always!) and it’s just easier to have her along to pick out what she likes and try it on there.

I’m hoping tomorrow everyone will be well and I’ll be able to work at Weight Watchers and go to Zumba in the afternoon. If my back is so-so I’m going to skip the morning Zumba class. It’s not my favorite instructor anyway and I have my $ to watch now that I’m not employed.

Speaking of employment, I did apply for a job online this morning. Who knows, but at least I tried. I am excited about it though!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

